The Geeky Christian

By s90man

A random snap of our well-loved little bird ornament from the back garden! Having a bit of a break from flower photography at the moment and this is all I got!

Had a slightly restful week after the holiday, managed to get a bit of stuff done. I've registered for self-employment now and that's all in HMRC's hands! Should allow me to do an online tax return soon which is good. I've technically needed to do one since 2012 I've discovered but it's only a small amount that I've earned through my business so hopefully they'll be kind to me!

Other than that we've had some fun, our dishwasher has conked and our insurance guys are not coming through, already had to wait a week for it to be fixed, so washing up by hand all round! Also a lady (over 100!) at our church passed away during our holiday and we've been involved with some of the stuff about that. Overall it's been a decent week! My energy levels seem fine which is the main thing for me, no backlash from the holiday, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.