The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Smoke in the Church

We went to a wedding today - don't worry, the smoke is by design, not accident! We were surprised at the end of the service by a small fireworks display, it was a bit like the stuff you see on the X Factor - no flamethrowers though...

So yeah, Dad and I (Mum wasn't feeling well, has had a cold!) went to an old friend's wedding today. He was sort of like a cousin to me during our childhood, our parents were friends and we'd catch up every year or so. Things slowed down in recent years but when we were invited to his wedding I wasn't going to miss that! And it certainly was a pretty spectacular one. He's become a very unabashed Christian which is good to see and seems to have ended up in a good relationship that looks like it will last to me! We didn't get to talk much of course but he seemed very happy. I got to toss confetti and tried something called "cake pops" which I'd never heard of before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.