wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

arrivederci roma

Okay, yes I know the old saying and yeah, All "good" things do indeed come to an end and alas, sigh, and 'weepy-weepy', things have indeed reached that point here in Rome. I wish I could say our time here was terrible, horrible and something I nevah, evah, want to happen again in my life; short as it may be from this point forward. 

But, I can not  .  .  .  "Lord love a Duck" how I do enjoy time spent in Rome! 

It would seem the legendary "pickpockets" and socially unredeemable citizenry of Rome take a holiday whenever we are in town, in fact the weather as well appears to be more than satisfactory (heck this weekend it was down right HOT) so yep, perfection thy name is The Cavalieri!

Some would think it's the company I had that gave the illusion of magnificence to the time spent (She obviously feels this way)

(She by-the-way, spent last night sitting on the balcony, staring at the dome of St. Peter's, in a silent 'flood of tears'. Not because we were packing to leave mind you, no, nothing that depressing, nope, "Her Lewis" . . . well you know)

And now it's on to the Rugby World Cup (All Blacks - all the way)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.