The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Seafood fun

I met up with my friend Audrey and we went for a drink in a posh bar with views over the city. The beer was nearly ten times the normal price so I decided to get a glass of red wine if I was going to be blowing my budget anyway. The views would have been better if the weather wasn't terrible again. We ventured outside briefly before I looked down and realised I was actually standing on a glass bridge between the top of two buildings. I ran back inside.

We drove towards a restaurant for dinner but when we passed a busy seafood restaurant with a great atmosphere, we changed our plans and went there instead. We ordered a plate of shrimps in tamarind sauce, some fried rice and a large steamed fish. Our waiter made it his mission to help us with just about everything, including drinking! We brought over his beer and drank with us every so often. This is him preparing our fish.

Afterwards we went to a nice cocktail bar and I continued to spend all of my pocket money!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.