The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

CS guide

During the day I tried this interesting dish called Bánh Tằm Bì which is udon-style noodles, coconut cream and various other ingredients. It was a bit sweet but still tasty.

In the evening I met up with Rachael, the Australian girl I met three days earlier from Couchsurfing, and her friend Raul from Mexico. We went back to my usual rooftop bar spot but in the last few days they've changed the menu and put the price of beers up quite a lot. We stayed for one and then went to get some of my favourite food within walking distance. They'd both only recently arrived so I was in tour guide mode!

I invited them to join me tomorrow on a trip to a school for blind children which I'm going to with some people from the 'Talking with the Tourist' group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.