Sparkey

By Sparkey

Felled

My parents took me, my sister, brother-in-law and the two monsters my two beautiful neices away for the weekend to Gifford. We booked into the Tweeddale Hotel on Saturday afternoon and had a few drinks at the bar. Then we went to our rooms for a quick shower and change before heading down for dinner. The meal was gorgeous. I had Haggis Spring Rolls (I know, WTF, right? They were amazing.) to start then a perfectly cooked Sirloin Steak. Finished off with Panacotta. Man was I stuffed! No idea how I managed it all. Still had room for more beer, obviously. So we spent the rest of the night drinking and making merry.

Up on Sunday for a full cooked breakfast. Stuffed again. Someone then had the bright idea to go for a walk in the woods. Really? A walk after a huge breakfast? I was more ready for a sleep! Anyway, we had a little wander and at least it gave me a chance to take a few snaps.

So, a great weekend was had by all. Thanks mum and dad!

Go big
Extra photos
More on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.