Sparkey

By Sparkey

Return to Newhaven Harbour Lighthouse

I've been itching to get back to Newhaven Harbour Lighthouse to capture star trails ever since my first attempt. My partner in crime Clamb and I have dsicussed going back a few times, but cloudy skies have always put paid to that. Well, tonight we were promised clear skies by our friends at the Met Office, so we headed on down. To our surprise, the sky was clear... to begin with. Of the roughly one hour's worth of 30 second exposures I took, only about 20 minutes worth contained no cloud.

Ah well. Better than nothing, I suppose. Still, we had a good chat and then nipped to the pub for a quick pint, so on the whole a very worthwhile use of our time.

If you wanna check this bad boy out full screen, head on over to my Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.