weewilkie

By weewilkie

excerpt #2

..and I'm glad I brought my stick with me, as my leg starts to weary. The sun comes sudden and strong through the clouds though. It feels pleasant on my face, as I squint my way down the road. It catches a bus shelter too and illuminates the design and a high arcing squiggle of graffiti. I keep walking. Then I stop and turn back. The bus shelter lit up like a riddle. Something about the instant spray job shining among the ancient Glasgow coat-of-arms designs..

there's the bird that never flew
there's the tree that never grew
there's the fish that never swam.....

and the sense of the graffiti artist's arm
throwing parabolas
with the spray can
through the air
curves
intersecting
lines
describing
tangential
expression
a riddle
of a glass window
through which
you canny see.

Or something like that. And off I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.