Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Sentimental Journey

When I found that the theme for Mono Monday was grunge, there was no question where I would photograph, my Father's work bench. We lost my Father just a few years ago and his bench hasn't been touched since, nor for a long time before that. It is a treasure trove of rusted tins, paint splattered boxes and hidden memories. He never threw anything away always believing that it would come in useful eventually. 
It's amazing how many tobacco tins there are, and I have no idea of the age of them except that I never knew him to smoke and I am older than I am going to admit to!
Extra photos are other gems from his bench. 
Mother is having a massive clear out at the moment, because she has suddenly decided that if she has to go into a home she doesn't want me to have to do it. The only flaw in her figuring is that she is extremely fit, capable and active and we have absolutely no plans to commit her! But she has been warned that she isn't to touch Dad's bench otherwise it might be happening sooner than expected! 

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the terminally unfit and navigationally challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.