Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Never in the field of human conflict...

...was so much owed by so many to so few.

Had a wonderful day out in the Stoke potteries today. Visited Moorcroft which is my favourite and saw vases which cost more than my car!

Then on to the Burleigh factory which is amazing. It has been taken over by The Prince's Regeneration Trust, who have spent many millions revamping the factory and turning it into a working heritage site. It is free to go in and look around all the rooms and is incredible.
In the mould room I came across a selection of Churchills, astride a bulldog and thought it fitting for the times.

The 1st extra photo is a mould used to produce a beautiful bird jug and although it looks raised, it is actually recessed.

The other extra, the scene of carnage, is actually my craft room. If you saw my blip from yesterday, you now know where I get it from!

To end on another Churchill quote: we are all worms, but I believe that I am a glow-worm.

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.