Mono Monday: GRUNGE

The theme for today's mm86 was apt for me.  I have been visiting Windsor Castle along with two coachloads of other volunteers from Waddesdon Manor.  The weather was overcast all day but the latter part was positively wet - just the time I was scheduled to go up the Tower with my group; rubbish weather whichever way you looked at it.  At least, I thought, the weather is suitable for a mono grungy blip.
 
So this is a view from the top of the tower looking out over St George's Chapel - no detail at all in the sky as it was just a sheet of precipitation!  With a bit of treatment through a few filters I got the effect I was after.

Now off for a rehearsal with Tring Choral Society preparing Handel's 'Messiah' for a performance near to Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.