Pre Mono Monday: Grunge Effect

I spent a lot of the day at the Kop Hill Climb - a local event when old cars and other vehicles tackle a steep hill in the Chilterns. It has become a big occasion although this was my first visit with all sorts of vehicles giving it a go!  I bumped into fellow blipper AnnieAndChris, well actually the Chris part of that duo, which made it much more interesting for me as he actually knew about cars!  We were both working on our panning technique, tricky enough at the best of times but with widely fluctuating light levels it was even more of a challenge. My extra photo is one of the cars on the Climb near the start (so not very steep at this point) treated to a bit of Grunge!

Once home I settled down for a cup of coffee only to get a call from my husband to photograph the old tractor he is rescuing (do I hear a 'why'?). So off I went again with camera to capture this momentous event.  It has been heaved out of its shed in the middle of nowhere and onto a low loader where it was to be taken to a friend's garage until such time as it can (possibly) be got to run again under its own steam.  My blip today has to be the tractor suitably grungy and in mono to advertise  MonoMonday tomorrow on the theme of GRUNGE - tag mm86.

Looking forward to seeing all your entries tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.