chantler63

By chantler63

Derelict and Wooden

This blip is the first one with my new camera!  

The Nikon D750 arrived yesterday and I have spent the morning getting to know it,  just as far as being able to use it at the moment.  It has many other features which I will investigate as we go along.  This model is very newly available and needed different software to covert the RAW files (provided by Nikon with it) until Photoshop and Lightroom can catch up.

I have combined two challenges - Wood for my October Challenge as well as Derelict Thursday.  This derelict brick shed is right out in the corner of a field in the middle of nowhere surrounded my grazing sheep and cows.  Although the walls are brick the roof has interesting timber frames; I love the old tractor up to its hub caps in muck and dirt.

I was pleased that a most of my lenses I bought for the cropped Nikon (D5200) will work with the full frame.  The Sigma 105 Macro, one of my favourites, not only works perfectly but will now auto-focus too; the 50mm prime is fine and the 10-24 wide angle only vignettes when it goes wider than 16mm.  So I don't think I'll need to worry about any more lenses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.