Misty Morning

The morning was beautiful again - mist and dew everywhere.  The dog got another early outing as this time I went a bit further afield taking the tripod as well as macro lens.  I was looking for spider webs and wasn't disappointed - they were everywhere!  The sun shining through all this moisture was breathtaking.

The dog had a fair bit of sitting around to do as I faffed around with everything, desperately trying to focus closely with the sun streaming at me - hard to see the liveview on the back of the camera.

I was blown away with the scene selected for the blip.  All the webs over all the dead heads with the low sun was awesome (word used in its correct sense!).  I was also entranced with the way the light split through the droplets on a spider's web making it look different colours.  

I only have one extra left now - I hope I can go back and delete some of the less important ones.

I'm off to Worcester later for a weekend with the Creative Photographic group of the Royal Photographic Society - I hope to learn lots of interesting things to improve my own creative ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.