Abstract Dew

The forecast for today was bright, so I half intended to pop along to Whipsnade zoo for a quick visit just to see the new baby rhino.  However, when I saw the dew on the grass sparkling in the morning sun I knew it just had to be done!  So grabbing the camera gear and something waterproof to lie on...out into the garden I went.

I sometimes wonder what the neighbours think as, there I was, sprawled out on my front with my husband's brimmed hat on so I could see the back screen.  The plus point is...I had got dressed first, and this time was not out in dressing gown and wellies!!

Thought: does blipping make us mad or does one have to be a little bit crazy to keep on blipping? I know I'm not the only 'nutter' in the blipping world!

I spent a very pleasurable time and, thanks to the waterproof, only ended up with a damp elbow.  Lots of lovely shots later, I moved inside...then picked up a marigold and popped out again to dunk it in the dew...the water drops stayed in place!  Now ..is that the petals on the marigold being tougher than last night's flower or do I need to source a supply of morning dew?

Some extras added - I will have to delete some from past blips or I will run out before the new allowance kicks in.

For BCAM - think of green and orange as the new pinks!  Grass looks very silly in pink!

Now off for lunch with daughter and baby granddaughter then Chiltern Chamber Choir this evening rehearsing Brahms 'Song of Destiny, and a Requiem Mass by Cherubini (relatively straightforward but absolutely divine to sing!)  We're also working on Bach's 'Christmas Oratorio' for our December concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.