chantler63

By chantler63

Shapes & Shadows

Today has been busy and hard work. I have been in Cirencester singing at the wedding of a choir friend of my husband. I was singing in a choir of about 40 people I didn't know with music I had never seen before. I am a good sight reader but it meant total concentration during all the rehearsals ahead of the wedding, starting at 11 in the morning with the wedding at 3. With the full nuptial mass at the wedding, it meant for a long afternoon.

This is the church in Cirencester in readiness for the wedding - there were s few shadows in evidence although much of the day has been drab and grey.

John has a friend who lives close to Cirencester, we are spending a pleasant evening catching up over a glass or two. Home in the morning and hope the cat forgives me for keeping him away from his sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.