Backlit Web

I spent a very pleasurable couple of hours this morning tutoring two boys for a forthcoming school entrance exam - they are both lovely boys and fun to teach being enthusiastic and bright!

Most of the afternoon went on researching flights - prices and times - to take me, daughter no. 2, her children and two of my elder daughter's children out to Spain next year.  It will certainly not be a quiet week away but should be fun and I think the pool will be much used!  Strange really when I haven't yet completely unpacked form my very recent time in Spain.

I went out into the garden later on as I could see  beautiful golden light coming across the trees.  I took photos of the crab apples and bramleys before spraying a spider's web with water to get the droplets and using the sun's rays as back light.  This is my blip for today.

Off to the allotment tomorrow to join in with notowennewitt's allotment Sunday idea! I might even pick some vegetables!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.