Lenore

By Lenore

You are not my friend

So, I'm told it's spitting cobra season, they come in the house occasionally. The best way to deal with them is with a rake (it's wide, more chance of making contact) - and only deal with them once you've put glasses on. My plan of running like a girl for the nearest member of staff to help was shattered when Dirk calmly informed me that they'll be running faster.  Great.  He also calmly informed me that at least the black mamba's stay away.  That's something at least. 

So the hornet, becomes the lesser of many evils. This one today took great interest in the boy's bouncing chair, the only reason I can think of was because it is green, the damn thing kept on coming into the room and checking out the exact same piece of fabric.  Hornets, along with spitting cobras and black mambas are not my friends. 

Home alone all day for me as Dirk had an emergency run into town with a staff member who needed stitches re-doing on his head from a previous injury, why the nurses at the local clinic couldn't do them, we're not entirely sure.  I made myself busy with all kinds of things  (mainly when it was nap time for the boy), including making carrot puree which went down a treat this evening - first ever time he's had anything other than baby rice - and he's only had that three times.  Hungry boy - maybe, just maybe it will make him sleep all night, can you just imagine.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.