Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Back to the Queen's Head

Sunday lunch at Dad's most local pub.  I've mentioned before that Sunday lunch doesn't generally work very well for us there, but this weekend, we decided on an early lunch (I was working a 2 till 10 shift), and booked in for the midday carvery sitting.

It was quite mild and sunny - there were some people sitting out in the garden.

We went in 2 separate cars, so I could go straight to work.  W picked dad up from his flat, whilst I went straight to the pub.  I parked up in the totally empty car park.  Shortly after, 3 more cars arrived, but instead of coming into the car park, they all parked out on the road.  Perhaps they were planning to run out without paying and make a quick getaway?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.