Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Horses everywhere .....

.... even in the loos!

I had a study day today - held in "The Jockey Club Rooms" in Newmarket.  And very posh it was too.  Lovely old furniture, silver plated coffee pots, paintings and statues of horses everywhere.  First thing this morning, it was lovely weather, and on arrival we were able to sit outside for our coffee.  The patio chairs were huge - room for 2 jockeys in each, I suspect.

The toilets were also spacious - room for a sofa and a table.  We had a joke as we waited for the serious business to start, wondering if the chairs in the lecture room would be big, or whether there might be sofas - and in fact there were sofas.  I couldn't get a very good picture, as they were tucked away in alcoves, and poorly lit, but I've posted one as an extra.  

I've back blipped for yesterday and Saturday, in case you're interested in looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.