The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2015 #40 (Thursday 17th September 2015)

As Autumn approaches I thought I would look for signs of it in the grounds of Bowood. It was a little early though there were signs - some fungi, and the reddening and browning of some leaves - as I meandered through the Pinetum area.

My eye was caught, though, first by a deer, a roe I think, the first I have seen actually within the grounds, but it disappeared quickly into the trees and I didn't see it again, and then by this hare in his autumn moult.

I didn't have my superzoom with me, but fortunately it was close enough to capture with my Pentax (this has been cropped quite a lot). The hare saw me and slowly squatted on the ground but didn't take off until I had several shots and tried to get too close.

I wandered along the lakeside and up to the gardens and took some more shots for the day's album, but once I had got the hare there was little doubt what my blip would be.

L.
21.9.2015 (2043 hr)

Blip #1659 (#1909 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #003
Day #2004
LOTD #893 (#1014 including archived blips)

Lens: Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR

Bowood 2015 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2015 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Hares series
Autumn series

A Visit To Bowood, 17 September 2015 (Flickr album)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
BB King - Whole Lotta Love (1954)
BB King (16 September 16 1925, Berclair MS - 14 May 2015, Las Vegas NV)
I didn't post a blip on the day BB King died, so I am posting this in his honour on his birthday. This shares a title with a Led Zeppelin song but is a completely different piece that begins with a riff borrowed from Elmore James, and was originally to be found on the flip of You Upset Me Baby.

One year ago:
Lacock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.