But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Mono Monday - Grunge.

Another Monday - another Mono Monday challenge, hosted today by B4YUU. Ironically, this is how I felt this morning: up at 4:30 a.m. to deliver Jnr to the station; I was back in bed and fast asleep by the time his train left. He was on the way to Nottingham University to start a degree in zoology to compliment his earlier degree in business studies. His comment, on arrival, was that the place was full of kids; our response was that they probably thought that he was one of the professors.

In the meantime, I was at the reading group meeting having forgotten to take my book, my notes and my poem. I had to apologise for my senior moment and then busk it as best as I could. Fortunately, one of the ladies had read the same book previously and was able to help me out.

The blip is of one of the (many) derelict shops in Penicuik; there are moves afoot to make such premises more attractive and useful.

And finally, I’ve just posted yesterday’s, “Fight! Fight! Fight!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.