Petite and Beautiful

Today I have been busy with two physiotherapy appointments. First up was the one at Burwood Hospital for my six weekly check to see how I am doing at the pool and put me up a level. I only have six weeks to go now.. that six months went so fast.

My next appointment was for my ankle and had to wait a hour in between each visit so had a coffee and a look around the mall which was dangerous as I brought some earrings! The strapping is off the ankle now and I have to see how I go.

I have a lot of Forget-me-nots out just now in the garden and thought they would make a good blip for tiny Tuesday. I love the way they are a pinky colour before turning blue.

We didn't any rain during the day and the water-droplets on the leaves are from last night. It sure has been a grey day but the sun did try and show its smiling face at times.


All About the Forget me not Flower
The forget me not is a great flower, it is a flower that is petite and beautiful. There are all kinds of legends that surround the forget me not. For example, there are some people that speak of a legend that deals with a knight and his lady. The two went for a walk down the river bank where he picked her some flowers, but as he bent over to pick them, his armour put him in the water, as he drowned, he threw the flowers to the woman that he loved and asked her to “forget me not”. There are many more stories that are associated with this beautiful flower.

Even though the Forget me not is a small flower, it has a lot of meaning to it. It is a beautiful flower and it has a lot of great history to it. Although it really isn’t a great flower for creating bouquets with it may be good to have a little bit of it to add some colour to use bits and pieces of it in boutonnieres and corsages. These are all great uses for the Forget me not. Otherwise, the meaning is what people really enjoy. This is a flower of remembrance that actually is used by nations as a symbol of those that they have lost at war. The Freemasons also used the Forget me not to remember their fellow masons that were victims of the Nazi regime, there are a lot of deeper meanings to this flower.
For
more information on the Forget me not

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.