twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Monday; awoke in town; slightly bleary eyed. (Late night, you know)
So washed up and walked her to the station and then the 200 yards along the road to the office.

Joy of joys, the boss is back after a week's holiday. Thankfully he spent it golfing and my love of golf is legendary. So he didn't talk about that and I didn't mention hill walking.

Thereafter, I plugged in to Boards of Canada, Curtis Mayfield and Mogwai.

She went off to see her mum for breakfast, and I walked her up the road at lunchtime; then back to try and claw back the time I owe. I left around 1830; went up to get the car and was home around 8.

A quiet evening; made crumble and prepped lunch for Tuesday and then brooded about Tuesday. Keep it simple. Keep it simple. Keep it szzzzzzzzzzz
And Monday was done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.