Comma

It's wild outside today with a F6 wind and showers so no good for trying to find a Tiny Tuesday blip. I'd bought some plants yesterday afternoon, one as a gift and one to keep, but they wouldn't keep still! Another time eh!

After getting frustrated and trying too hard to get an inside shot I went down the track and instantly calmed down. Even though It's much chillier today and the sun is hiding behind the racing clouds most of the time, I managed to find quite a few insects flying around. I also noticed two Comma butterflies enjoying the last of the blackberries. They are so well camouflaged on the brambles as the leaves are turning mottled just like their wings, something I've not noticed before. This one was on the path enjoying the sun for quite a while until I got too close and then it flew up into an oak tree.
I saw 7 people this morning. One jogger, four walkers and a couple walking their dog. I hope it's not going to keep getting busier down there as it's my little oasis of calm.

Thanks for all your lovely comments hearts and stars for my Grungy MonoMonday yesterday, it's really appreciated! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.