Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Campanula

These campanula have opened in our absence. I'm feeling pretty sickened after inadvertently wiping thousands of images including about 1,000 I took of the Jubilee Pageant earlier this month. I had to do something since my computer memory was clogged. But I thought I had transferred the images to an external hard-drive that I also use to back up the computer. So I cleaned them from iPhoto but then found the iPhoto file I had transferred was also clean. It must have been in the back-up part rather than in storage. The lesson is that it's not a good idea to use an external hard drive for both storage and back-up. I need to find a better system since I've done this before with iPhoto but thought I'd solved the problem. So the only stuff I have for the past few months are the pictures here, those in my Smugmug gallery and a few in other files. I'd taken a lot more in Portugal that I wanted to go through when I got back home but they've all gone now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.