In the jungle something stirred.....

It was a stick, with a dog attached. I went with Pippa on a mission to Pirbright Parish Church but I wasn't happy with the light although some of the graves looked lovely in the sunlight after the rain. Another time. The FT used three of my pictures (one here - apparently you have to register to see it, it's worse than Blipfoto!) in the yacht report and got in touch over payment - £30 each. That's the value of a picture today to one of the world's great newspapers. Better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick you may say. I call it highway robbery. Enough to drive me to drink, except that's not the same as it used to be. I was feeling all nostalgic for the old days this morning.

Feel in need of cheering up tonight, looks like it's going to be my favourite film: The Big Lebowski. That rug really tied the room together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.