Powell-Cotton Museum

Took Jackie to the Powell-Cotton Museum in Manston today - it is full of curiosities and oddities, but also an interesting house and lovely garden!  We spent the day there, although we had intended to go elsewhere too - there's just too much to see!!

These figures were brought back from India by Powell-Cotton, but I can't remember when - probably somewhere around the beginning of the last century.  They now have a room where you can pick things up and touch and feel them - not these though, more skins and skulls!

We went out for dinner to the Pop Up Cafe in Deal this evening, with my friend Jo.  It was really lovely, and tonight's theme was 'Moorish'!  I can highly recommend Romeso, and they may also have converted me to rice pudding too!  We didn't stay too late as I think Jackie was feeling rather uncomfortable as her cracked ribs were not behaving themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.