Shells

Headed over to Margate this morning.  Jackie loves a junk shop so we went to Scott's first, including Junk Deluxe.  I bought a chocolate egg mould (which has a smiley face on them) and a Christmas carol booklet, but Jackie came away virtually empty handed unfortunately.  

Quick nip down the hill to the Shell Grotto, which is weird and wonderful.  I haven't been for a while and it looks like they've been able to give the shells a bit of a clean.  This is a Victorian display dome but the flowers inside are all made of shells.  

Lunch at the Ambrette, which was stunning - as usual.  We then popped across the road to a new flower shop where I bought some greenery and cacti, followed by a wander round the Old Town.  Not much going on in the Turner so we walked down the harbour arm, said hello to Mrs Booth and then popped up the road to visit Plinth.  I was intending to visit Haekels as well but it was closed - shame as I really wanted to buy something from them!

Reasonably quiet evening, although I think the boy was fed up of our yacking!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.