More forensic investigation

In my MOOC this week we have been looking at trauma wounds and were set a task to try out different types of trauma in some clay in order to analyse the marks - all about working out what is a blunt trauma as in a blow or a fall and what is sharp force trauma as in a stabbing.

I had a go, and as you can see I had some input from Leo as his dinosaur got in in the act.

I have to examine some bones later and work out what I can tell from the trauma marks about how the injuries occurred and whether they happened ante, peri or post mortem. That is going to be a bit tricky - I get the ante mortem distinction as you can look for healing but the others all look the same to me!

It was another busy day at work and still feeling under the weather so will be happy to see the back of this week and have a nice relaxing weekend.

Ian is out celebrating his 25 years at the Uni again - lucky chap! So this evening Leo and I did a spot of gardening since the bamboo has sprouted feet in a matter of weeks!, then we got some basketball in and we are now scoffing Jaffa cakes together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.