Munchkin Pumpkin

I spotted tiny munchkin pumpkins in Sainsbury today so couldn't resist getting one for Leo. His dinosaurs seem very interested in it!

I finished work early as I am still feeling a bit lurgified and I had a teaching session in what felt like the hottest room on campus. It had huge windows on two sides which barely opened and just amplified the heat. Since it was a packed room of 80+ students we were all wilting and were very glad to escape at the end.

Leo came home from school with a letter inviting him to join the running club, so he is now signed up to that. Having had years of not wanting to join anything, he is really going for it now!

My fail of the day was to take some poached salmon, yoghurt and fruit compote for lunch - and leave the fork and spoon at home. Thankfully, I had decided to have lunch in one of the buildings on campus that had a cafe so I could cadge a spoon! I often have lunch outside somewhere and don't think I'd have managed to slurp that lot without some kind of implement!

I was a bit distracted this morning when getting ready for work as I was helping Leo sieve his breakfast cereal to discard the nuts! I must be nutty myself to go through all the palaver! He fancied some crunchy nut chocolate clusters and then decided he didn't like the nuts as they were whole hazelnut pieces, so every morning we have to pick them out so he can eat the rest! You'd think he had been poisoned if he gets a nut!

I bought two bags of the stuff too - but thankfully I reckon there is only one bowlful left and then I am never buying the stuff ever again! No one else will eat the stuff so it was either chuck the lot or go the 'nut extraction route' - should just have binned the lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.