Fancy masks

Spotted the masks on display at the Northcott. They have a Romeo and Juliet production this season and these are some examples of their masks. I love the peacock one - all my favourite colours.

Had a busy day at work. I keep thinking I have time to fit everything in and then people ring up asking for more sessions. Hopefully, after this week it should all calm down.

Had a great time at bell ringing tonight. I managed some call changes in rounds without going too far off track. I managed to figure out who I was following most of the time - although they did indulge in lots of winking to keep me on track when I couldn't figure out who I was following. Also managed to put the bell up first time without getting in a pickle. I just admired them putting the bells down as that looks far more precarious. I can't get my head around being co-ordinated enough to ring it down in peal whilst taking up coils of rope at the right rate. I have no idea how they manage it and make it look so effortless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.