atoll

By atoll

Delegation That's What You Need

If you know it (i.e. are old enough), please read this with Roy Castle's Record Breakers theme tune in your head, but with my word 'Delegation' replacing 'Dedication'. With that in mind, I thought I had hit upon one of Baldrick's "cunning plans" in creating my own internal 'Blip of the Week' scam and thus giving me a handy day off.

Due to a mad panic on a project and trying to have a weekend not working for once, all I had likely to show today was my repaired car of my Puffins & Cranes blip back from the autobody shop. I case you are interested, I have uploaded it to my Blipfolio here.

So, step forward daughter J who kind of owed me a big one anyway, having accidently given me a Birthday Card instead of a Fathers Day one on Sunday just gone. She was on her way shopping to Manchester with her friend Maddie so I had the brainwave that she could take a photo and email it me as my delegated blipper of the week. Fine she said, no problem dad.

Needless to say, she turned up home tonight having completely forgotten. What she didn't forget was to phone me during the day to see if I could transfer some money into her account for a pair of shoes. Funny that.

Anyway, punishment had to be meted out, so I dashed quickly into the lounge to photograph her in her scruffs before she had chance to cover her face and call out for her mum.

Tough Love I call it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.