pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Misty Morning

The sort of scene I'd write a poem about if
a) I had time, &
b) my laptop wasn't so crappy

Drove in to work for the last time in my microwave. Tomorrow I can use the CRV! Stopped in one of the lanes out of Hanworth and took this picture. It's through the glass (as the windows don't open!) but I liked it.

A not busy, busy kind of day. At lunch I spent £10 in Poundland. Just stuff I'm sure I need. Headed to the post office where I used one of the bargain puffy bags to post earrings to my friend who is doing the afternoon tea for Macmillan. 1st class so they should be there tomorrow or Thursday I hope.

On the way back to the office, I discovered a 'Choice'. I used to shop occasionally in the branch of Choice at Bar Hill. I will be returning!

Home at 6 I've battled with the computer firstly for Henry as it crashed when he tried to print homework, then again when I wanted to print photos.

So I've given up and will start on those Holly earrings.

Sometimes wish we weren't so reliant on this technology.....but then....without my phone, there would be no blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.