pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Overstrand Sea Front

Woke late and Henry struggled to get up too. I don't think the dark mornings help.My drive to work in my new car was fine. I am slowly getting used to it. Especially the handbrake! I've been driving a car with an automatic handbrake for the past 6 years....so I have to remember to put it on!

At lunch time I wandered to Boots with the 35mm film that Henry took on Saturday with the old retinette camera. I feel I may be wasting £4 or £5 but had promised Henry I'd get it developed. I hope for his sake that something comes out!

I was home at 5.30 and dinner was made! After we had eaten, we drove down to Overstrand just as it was getting dark, for a walk along the beach. I love the shapes in this photo, looking down towards Cromer pier. My extra photo is of lovely pink skies over the sea.

Home in time for bake off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.