It never rains......

.....but it pours.....

.....remember that saying, seems to be the way with our family at present.

Mum is a little better today, up and dressed but taking it easy, I hope :) While R seems to remember us when we visit he doesn't remember us between visits, so today we left visiting giving mum some time to get better.

I'm thinking of my dear husband who flew to Wellington yesterday, I hardly slept a wink last night, hope all will be well.

It's been raining all day, good for my garden and keeping the cats away, guess they're tucked up by the fire - awesome!! (Bit of an evil laugh on my part - oops!!)

I've taken measures with the cat problem, water was my answer. I tried the hose but it didn't really work, too heavy to move quickly and the cat/s were long gone before I was ready. Next buckets of water dotted round the section all for the ready. That was okay better than the hose but the cat/s were gone by the time the water hit the area targeted.

So along came the action water gun - it's awesome!! Motorized, light, easy to use, doesn't release too much water, just enough to give a light damping if my aim is right. I can hide behind trees and the corner of the house, it shoots up to 6m which has got to be a plus.

My lawn has been cat poo free for three days! Was the water gun worth it - you bet!!

I nearly blipped the water gun, but these droplets were more appealing :)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.