Magnolia

The very first to flower in my garden, I'm excited and already love it! It's well known Leonard messel, described as a well rounded small tree with star-shaped flowers.

My extra was going to be for Abstract Thursday but I chickened out! It reminded me of part of an exotic gown to be worn at a wearable arts event. I imagine the model to be wearing an interesting and very green mask.

I couldn't believe all the stars, fav's and lovely words for yesterday's droplets and so chuffed to be near the top of the popular page, thank you all so very much, truly delighted! :))

And a huge thank you from mum for all the get well wishes, she's slowly coming right but has a doctor's appointment tomorrow, a good idea before the weekend I think.

Must fly now, phone calls to be made as hubby is in Wellington and tea for one to be cooked - some sort of chicken I think.

Take it easy, another day tomorrow :)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.