Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Bikes in a row

Just a lucky shot I snapped on our ride in this morning. My camera was slung over my shoulder, facing behind me. I reached back and took a few frames to see what would come out. All in all, a happy accident! The sunshine has brought cyclists out of the woodwork (don't miss the white-shirted 3rd bike to the right!), but it's been miserably warm, and while the ride to work has been pleasant enough, we've been fighting 20-30 MPH headwinds on the way home. Fortunately they're from a direction that while it gives us grief, it generally helps us up the hills we face on the way home.

The Menomonee Valley is something I've blipped about before, and we're almost always riding through it as we commute. There are still buildings being put up, there's significant growth going on, some of it just left of this picture. The overpass is one of a few that allow main thoroughfares to bypass over the valley, and the building to the left is home to Palermos Pizza. I have no idea how much influence this brand has outside of Wisconsin, so if it's an unknown name, feel free to click the link for more info. Anyways, besides being where frozen pizzas are made, they have a restaurant and cafe, and there's always the smell of breadsticks wafting on the breeze downwind from the plant. Smells so delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.