drool

My son gave me the Funky Veg box for Christmas.

The yellow courgettes were a big success. Same with the rainbow chard (anyone wants some?). I've had one purple carrot, and suspect I can harvest the rest at the weekend.

The tomatoes have struggled. We just didn't have enough sunshine in July and August. I have lots of green ones. So it was fun to get the first ripe one today. Delicious.

Purple Brussels sprouts are still work in progress.

Junior contributes to the project by keeping the stuff alive when I'm away.

Bit sad today as he sold "his" car. A 2003 Ford Fiesta. 70,000 miles. My parents bought it new. By the time I had to take the keys off my mum (for the her own safety and that of the rest of the planet) Junior was closing in his 17th birthday.

A slightly bumped and scratched 7 year old Fiesta with only 20,000 miles on it was ideal for him. I drove it a bit while waiting for his birthday to come and for him to pass the tests. It was great for urban driving.

Not cool for a 21 year old of course, to be driving your Gran's bashed up banger. He now has a 4 year old Seat Ibiza which I'm not insured to drive... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.