Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

The Chocolate Tree.

Went to the chocolate tree after work today as part of pre-emptive birthday celebrations for a friend. It. Was. Awesome.

Prior to this experience, the best hot chocolate I had ever had was at Patagonia in Queenstown in New Zealand - it tasted like melted aero. The Spanish hot chocolate I got at The Chocolate Tree tasted very similar, but was as thick as paint. It also came with churros, which may have ruined the dinner I've been looking forward to all day, but it was totally worth it.

Couldn't stay for very long as I needed to take advantage of late night shopping night, but I will definitely be back!

(They have a nice wee book of tea too!)

Spoon-holding credits go to Myriam Scansetti - thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.