Sunset at Kalbarri

Another amazing day exploring the area around the township of Kalbarri.  We decided to take the advice of one of the locals and headed about 16km's out of town to take in the sunset.  Well what a good decision that was.  We were absolutely astonished, we thought we were back at the Great Australian Bight.  Tonight was all about the cliffs and we found ourselves watching the sun go down on the extraordinary coastline and totally forgot about the sun doing down on the Indian Ocean.

I've added a couple of extra images tonight of a glorious white shrub that featured on our drive today.  I have never ever seen this variety before and it was almost blinding it was so bright.  I'm so thrilled with the comments coming through.  So happy to have so many of you enjoying our travels and there's still lots of exciting times ahead.

Post Script
I keep forgetting to mention that it is illegal to pick wild flowers in Western Australia.  Of course it would be fantastic if I could collect the flowers and then place them in a  room with no wind and lots of natural light but that's just not on!!  It's au natural......that's unless I'm prepared to pay a massive fine if I'm caught with my secateurs!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.