Coastal Wild Flowers

We spent most of today visiting the amazing lookouts along the coastline to the south of Kalbarri.  The scenery was quite overwhelming and it was hard to believe how much it varied in such a short distance.  At the end of the day I had to blip this image.  I couldn't believe how wonderful the wild flowers were so close to the coast.  It's almost like Monet visited this spring and cast his magical wand over the area.

I have added two extra images which sum up our experience today.

Tomorrow we head north to Monkey Mia which is located in the Shark Bay World Heritage area.  Visiting Monkey Mia has been on my "wish list" for more years than I can remember.  We will witness the wonderful phenomenon of seeing dolphins visit the beach to be fed by the rangers.  It's one thing to see this happen in a structured environment like "Sea World" but to see the dolphins come in of their own volition from the ocean will be something else.  We will spend three days in the region and I know already it will be life changing.

Post Script - Please don't miss viewing the second extra image.  It will be an eye opener for many of our overseas blip buddies.  This image shows a wombat and ccn waging war on the thousands of flies that live in the area. A $7.95 fly net may be the best investment we've ever made :-))

I have a feeling that it may be a couple of days before I can gain access to internet connection.  From all accounts Monkey Mia is a bit of a grey area.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.