An Inspiration!

Now here's a good news story that I hope you'll enjoy!  CCN and I called in to see our blip buddy Jensphotos (NewcastleDownunder) today.  We were on our last leg before arriving home from our trip north and we were delighted that Jen would be home and we could have a quick catch up.

Way back in February this year we visited Jen on our way north.  I was absolutely blown away.  Jen had totally reinvented herself and I was so happy to see her looking so well.  I'm not sure how much weight Jen had lost but it was an amazing transformation.  I said to her at the time, "you are an absolute inspiration my friend, you look wonderful".  
It made a huge impact on me and I can honestly say was the motivation to move me forward with my own journey to be a healthy weight once again.  When I returned from Bundaberg I embarked on a weight loss journey with the help of a fantastic Australian organisation - "Liteneasy" 

I'm happy to say that both Jen and I were able to celebrate today when we shared our news that we have both achieved our goals of once again being in a healthy weight range.  

Now it's a big secret as to exactly how much weight we've both lost in total, but let me tell you it's A LOT!!  

One of my major motivations apart from wanting to reach my healthy weight was to do the Eureka Climb in November.  I'm just so happy that I now know that I will be able to take part in that huge challenge with a much fitter and healthier body. 

50 days to the Eureka Climb!!
According to my fitness program, as of today I have 50 more sleeps before the big climb.  The Stepsisters - Walking Wombat and her buddy Debbie will stand at the bottom of an 88 floor building knowing that they have done absolutely everything they could to be the best they can be on the day.  I'm not sure if you can tell or not, but let me assure you, I'm very very excited!!

I have a lot to thank Jen for and it was great to be able to express my feelings today.  By the way, a big thank you to CCN for taking the image for today's journal. :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.