Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Smoked Trout Quiche

This is the second time I have made a quiche from Donna Hay's magazine and I have to confess I was pretty chuffed when I took the Smoked Trout and Broccoli Quiche out of the oven. The pastry is amazing and I have never made a pastry where you have to grate it to use it. We also have invested in a special quiche tin that has tiny holes on the sides and base of the tin. It turns out an incredibly crunchy base.

Our great friend Sue called by at lunchtime on her way to Gulgong for the weekend. Sue came armed with a magnificent orchid for CCN and I'm sure it will end up on my blip journal at some stage :-). When I was running my walking business in Sydney, Sue and I used to do the reconnaissance for the walks that I would take the club on. I used to always do the walk before I took a group as I wanted to be sure of what I was getting them into. I could tell you a lot of funny stories if I had time about the fun we got to. We have been friends for 25 years now and it's always wonderful to spend time with my very loyal friend. Oh, by the way, the quiche and salad went down a treat :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.