snailspace

By snailspace

Hi ho,

I have yet to complete the emptying and cleaning of the van from our last break, let alone to refill it for another -- but 'im indoors has just declared a new holiday. He has leave still to take before the year end and Brunhilde has one pair of ferry tickets to use up by mid-November. Apparently there are three weeks of settled good weather coming our way (imagine that!) So, off we go again.

The days will be short and the evenings long. We shall be needing amusements and pastimes. This Solitaire board that arrived when we were away last will come in very handy. It will also make for some good indoor photo practice in coming weeks. I grabbed some quick shots before going to stow it away with the other games on board but found that I could not get in.

Mr L is replacing all the motorhome's locks to make things more secure now that we are heading into "Civilisation" where the risks are higher. He has removed the door lock in order to get make and model details and order a full set of new locks. I hope that they come before we set off again as driving around the Highlands with a door held on with Duct Tape may not be the best plan!

So, down the East side, into the Black Isle and on to the middle bit (possibly down to Cairngorm) before coming back up the "wrong" side of Loch Ness - possibly swapping out the Black Isle to the return leg. Not sure yet, the route will firm up this evening.

I intend to ensure a visit to  the Highland Wildlife Park while we are away so hope for some good Blips out of that. Just one thing, though. I am unnerved by zoos and wildlife parks. They make me cry. Has anybody been? Can you tell me that all is good and well and properly spacious and that the animals are happy and well-kept? I should like a clear conscience before I go and dry eyes when I come out! Oh and lots of lovely wolf photos, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.