snailspace

By snailspace

Revisiting

Another cheat for today. We have spent the entire day in plotting our next trip South. Itineraries have been drawn, redrawn and drawn again. Once we finally had  a manageable route we had to ensure that we had the right places to stop overnight but many sites are closed after the end of September and some reliable wild spots now sport the dreaded No Overnight Parking signs.  Once we had sorted out the stopping places we had to check opening times on places we wanted to visit. Then we had to look up potential eateries and find some walking routes. Phew. We went down to the pub for supper as it was suddenly too late to kick the Aga into life and cook.

So, no time for cameras and new blips.

Today's blip is an old, old photo. It was taken on the Blairfindy Moorland Circuit walk on the Glenlivet estate when we lived there. The reason that I had this one out today was to remind my husband of the scenery that we might expect when we do this walk on our next trip. We shall be doing the circuit almost exactly ten years on -  this was taken in November 2005, it will be October this year..

I expect to be slower.

The photos from 2005 whetted my appetite for old haunts and raised the anticipation levels but the sight of both Griff and Suzie enjoying their walk there brought tears to my eyes. I do miss them both, so much.

Tell you what, I think I am going to put them in as extras for today... and I think that Nell will enjoy her walk just as much as her predecessors did and that I shall have new memories to capture when we go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.