If I don't move, you can't see me!

That's what this squirrel seemed to be saying as he froze immobile while I fiddled around with my camera to take this shot!

This morning was the Day of the Dentist - yes, six months since the last check-up. Well I managed to oversleep and the only way I was going to make it on time was to get a taxi! £8 to listen to the moaniest taxi driver I have ever encountered! He whinged about his job, his aches and pains, traffic, his ex wife and his chippy of choice being about to close! 

Then he couldn't find the Dentist surgery! I told him where it was, and he took the wrong turning, then drove past it twice! When he finally stopped where I asked I was so glad to get out of the car! At least it took my mind off seeing the dentist!

That all went well at least, and I have a clean bill of health for another six months!

This afternoon was spent baking fruit crumbles with apples and brambles from my parents' garden. They have come out looking lovely, but I haven't tasted any yet! I'll give one of them to Brian's Mum.

Another unplanned expense this afternoon when my camera "froze" whilst taking shots in the park! I walked to the shop where I bought it and was told the battery (spare one!) was slightly too powerful for the camera. I ended up buying a new spare at great expense!

The shop where I work is still closed for the fitting of the new range so I have another night off. I'm not complaining about the break, but it is not very good for the business! My old boss had let things get into such a bad state that it was not such a straightforward job as it should have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.