Today's Special

By Connections

Flying Fawn

(A trio of deer meandered down our cul-de-sac yesterday, much to my delight and GlassRoad's as well, but we weren't quick enough to photograph them. She's on her way back to Australia now, after a very early start this morning to drop her off at our local airport, so I'd like to dedicate this blip to her.)

As I stood at the kitchen window about 9:30 a.m. today, hoping for a hummingbird to spend more than a few seconds at the feeder, I noticed a deer entering "stage left," so I quietly went outside and stood ready in case more appeared.

And indeed they did -- the same imperturbable trio as yesterday, a fawn and two female adults, one of which might have been last year's fawn. The adults walked sedately, but the little fawn danced along, enjoying the sunshine and looking forward to whatever tasty tidbits the other two discovered in our neighbor's side yard (see extra photo).

I saw another beautiful young creature on Blipfoto today, just as limber as this fawn, although it had only two legs -- take a look.

Blip 1359

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.