Art -- and Heart

I've had a marvelous day with blipper Musings, who kindly transported me to her lovely home west of downtown Portland, where I reveled in making art, trying out her new camera, enjoying Indian food, and fascinating conversations that covered the myriad interests we share!

Making prints on her Gelli press (see me doing that here, on Musings' blip) was a revelation to me. "You can't do anything wrong," she said. "There is no 'right way' here, just play with it!" It took me a few tries to feel relaxed enough to play, but yes, then I did! After a career in which the tiniest details had to be perfect (writer/editor), it was a revelation to do this art, supported so well by Musings' extensive art experience, her clear instructions, and her encouragement.

I didn't take many photos, as I was too busy making art, but I like the way that this one of Musings demonstrating a step to me captured the essence of the day. There's even a peek at her new camera in the corner! And yes, I played with this photo, too...

Heartfelt thanks for a delightful, memorable day!

Blip 1043

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.