Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

The Tourists are Still Here

This afternoon I took a half day to go up to the Dental hospital for a consultation about my wisdom tooth coming out. Why are all dentists so scary? This man could hardly look at me.
I was in the chair for literally 10 seconds; I opened my mouth, he looked and said, 'yep that needs to come out'. Really?!
He isn't confident in sedating me due to the amount of medication I am on, so he is hoping that a local anaesthetic will take it out. Given the fact my dentist couldn't get it out with a local I am not looking forward to that. Got an x ray and was at the desk making an appointment for the removal 5 mins after I was in.
I didn't think I was bothered about this appointment but afterwards I felt myself relax and ended up in tears.
Got myself into Starbucks for a coffee and watched students & school kids work & chat. Several things went round my head.

Wandered home taking a few photos in town. This big group were dominating the pavement over the road.

Now as I sit my chest is thumping and my breathing is all over the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.